The Kinks of Britain

September 25, 2010


I remember when I came home with The Kinks – Arthur – Or The Decline And Fall Of The British Empire (1969). I had already bought “The White” album (Lola) but this one I knew very little about. I didn’t understand the insert (above), I didn’t understand the concept. But every time I listened to it the whole thing grew on me and it became one of those recordings that I recommemded over and over again – just a tremendous work of Arthur!

The Kinks – Victoria
YouTube post by hfield07

Tracks:
1.”Victoria”
2.”Yes Sir, No Sir”
3.”Some Mother’s Son”
4.”Drivin'”
5.”Brainwashed”
6.”Australia”

7.”Shangri-La”
8.”Mr. Churchill Says”
9.”She’s Bought a Hat Like Princess Marina”
10.”Young and Innocent Days”
11.”Nothing to Say”
12.”Arthur”

 

Mr. Churchill Says
Youtube post by actonstation

Leave a Reply

