As Years Go By

December 8, 2010


I was foolin around with my sorta new 12-string and strummed a D-Major…..and man (I said) that sounds like As Tears Go By by the Stones. In a few seconds I was playing the song I had forgotten all about.
Now there are some songs that sound great on a 12-string and some that sound like shee-ott. But ATGB was made for this instrument. Sweet old tune.

As Tears Go By – The Rolling Stones – 1965 (studio version – slideo)
YouTube post by Rikkyhardo
(with the words so you’all can sing along)

On Ed Sullivan with those nasty screaming girls who are all now in their 60’s……

YT post by Nic0lasM0ra

and here we are December 2010, some with children some with grand-children, some with…..

December’s Children (And Everybody’s) (I’ve still got my original album – it is one of the few that survived the wars of growing older)



Leave a Reply

