Who’s On Feist?

July 12, 2011

Mushaboom is a place on the Atlantic coast a litlle northeast of Hafilax (and I think I can safely say NS is my favourite place in the world.) Really.

Mushaboom is also a song by Feist that when I first heard it I said “Hey what a coincidence. This song has the same quirky name that an area in Nova Scotia has.” Very interesting! But silly, stupid, dumb (was I).

Feist is a singer that I have a lot of respect for ever since her sound died in the middle of a song live at the Junos a few years back. She also has the reputation of putting out some interesting videos.
Her music (and videos) spawned a wave of commercials using the same style and techniques that Feist employed.

 
Mushaboom – Feist 2004
YT post by artsandcrafts

Listen to Feist site
image from Music Wallpapers

Leave a Reply

