It’s That Season Again

October 31, 2011


image credit and Donovan Leitch bio


Back around ’69 I got the album “Renaissance” by Vanilla Fudge. It blew my little mind! I was only 13 and listening to Top 40 schtick and this came along……obviously influenced by my older brother and cousins. But nevertheless it was quite a departure from my regular listening habits. About a year later I bought Donovan’s Greatest Hits and heard his original cut of SotW – WTF I probably said (in full).
This is a song that has been covered more than most – here’s three of them.
Season of the Witch X 3:

Vanilla Fudge 1968 and yet again in 2002
YouTube post by jtatlarge

Richard Thompson – Season of the Witch from NBC’s Crossing Jordan soundtrack 2001 to 2007
Youtube post by willowcrown

The Strangelings – 2007
YouTube post by ravensky23

Leave a Reply

