Organ Music

December 13, 2011


The Animals were just one of many 60’s bands to copy the jazz, gospel and blues folks that gave birth to rock ‘n roll and use the throaty, deep toned sound of the Hammond B3 (or often the more portable electric organ).
I have to add that The Animals hailed from Newcastle-Upon-Tyne which is where old great gramps ran away from to come across the pond. Apparently he was thinking “I gotta get out of this place, if its the last thing I ever do”.
The clip I had got taken down as usual so I substituted this condenced version using an electric keyboad…….sniff.
I’m Crying – The Animals 1964 –
Upload by magnusmagic5

Leave a Reply

