Je Me Souviens

November 12, 2014

remember I do not support war. I detest the decisions that lead to war. I regret the whole military industrial complex thing that we have created. I understand the other side, as when a refugee from a war torn part of the world told me that she trembles every time she sees a military uniform – regardless of where that uniform came from.

But I support every man and woman who is under orders to do a job that is most difficult to carry out. And I remember. To my father who flew submarine chasers, to my Uncle Jim who flew Sabres in the cold war and to Uncle Bobby who went to a far off land at 19 and disappeared forever into the fog of war with so many others.
Mike Plume – On Remembrance Day

Leave a Reply

