Plugged and Well Grounded

March 16, 2015

keep-your-feet-on-the-ground-when-your-heads-in-the-clouds-3

It was 1995 and we were flying from Toronto to Paris. We were warned as we were preparing for take-off that there was a huge storm coming and it might be a little choppy for a bit. Understatement.

It was quite simply, the roughest first couple of hours of my flying life. No food service. Nothing. We just stayed tied down in our seats…and I’m sure Air Canada had to replace most of those seats after the flight. So to distract myself, I put on the old headphones and plugged into the in-flight system. The first song that came on was Alanis Morissette – Hand In My Pocket and to this day, whenever I hear it, I am glad I have both feet firmly on the ground.

She entered into the Canadian music hall of fame tonight at the Junos. Good for her.

Alanis Morissette – Hand In My Pocket   1995

by RoRoBaby369

Leave a Reply

