Je me souviens

May 5, 2015

musicamoviles

from musicamoviles

I’m just in the mood for a tribute to one of the best: Rick Danko. David Munyon originally recorded this at Abbey Road Studios in 2006.

David Munyon – Song For Danko

post by Brigitte Rutz

Lyrics – thanks to Ana Stamenić
Well the rolling waters, roll along here
And upon this rock I am standing
I am standing, like water falling
From a distant dream remembering your face

Didn’t you hear me, when I said I love you
I’m tired of fighting in these gates
You can keep all the money, give my regards for
(All the) preachers everywhere, and lady fate

Well the rolling waters roll along here
And upon this rock, I am standing
I am standing, like water falling
From a distant dream remembering your face

Didn’t you hear me, when I said I love you
I’m tired of fighting in these gates
You can keep all the money, give my regards for
(All the) preachers everywhere, and lady fate

I guess I miss you, miss you deeply
I remember your sad, loving eyes
Those loving eyes will be free again
This is my hope for all the human kind

Didn’t you hear me, when I said I love you
I’m tired of fighting in these gates
You can keep all the money, give my regards for
(All the) preachers everywhere, and lady fate

Well the rolling waters, roll along here
And upon this rock I am standing
I am standing, like water falling
From a distant dream remembering your face

Leave a Reply

