Home is Where You Feel Secure

May 14, 2015

key

As said: It’s in the shelter of each other that people live. Irish proverb.

Give music to the young. That’s the key.

The whole concept of this is good. People from all corners of the planet playing together. As Stevie showed all of us; songs played in the key of life!

Gimme Shelter – Playing For Change…..Cotton Fields and more

posted by Playing For Change

Stand By Me

Lyrics and chords from Chordie:

Stand By Me

Ben E. King

G
When the  night has come
Em
And the land is dark
C D G
And the moon is the only li ght we’ll  see
G Em
No I won’ t be afraid, no I won’t be afraid
C D G
Just as l ong as you stand, st and by me
G G Em
And darlin’, darlin’, sta nd by me, ooohhh  stand by me
C D G
Oh, Stand, Oh stand, stand by me
G
If the  sky that we look upon
Em
Should tumble and fall
C D G
And the mountains should c rumble to the sea
G Em
I won’t cry, I won’t cry, no I won’t shed a tear
C D G
Just as long as you stand, stand by me
G G Em
And darlin’, darlin’, sta nd by me, ooohhh stand by me
C D G
Oh, Stand, Oh stand, stand by me, yeah
G Em
Whenever you’re in trouble won’t you stand by me, oh  stand by me
C D G
Oh, Stand, Oh stand, stand by me
G G Em
And darlin’, darlin’, sta nd by me, ooohhh stand by me
C D G
Oh, Stand, Oh stand, stand by me
Leave a Reply

