Voodoo Child

June 10, 2015

Another Nina Simone performance in front of a live audience, with a later cover by Audience. This flash of brilliance by Simone is something else!

I Put a Spell on You – Live in London – 1968

post by Tito Garcia

I Put a Spell on You – Audience 1971

by Virgil Pink

There are so many excellent covers of this Screamin’ Jay Hawkins song (1956)…..Finally – Creedance – ’69

post by almart251

and some chords to go with it:

Em                   Am             Em

I put a spell on you because you’re mine

Em         Am

You better stop the things you do.

Am                 B7

I ain’t lyin’, no, I ain’t lyin’.

You know I can’t stand it, you’re runnin’ around.

You know better, daddy.

I can’t stand it, ’cause you put me down.

Em                                     Am B7

I put a spell on you because you’re mine

Em

You’re mine.

Stop the things you do.

Watch out! I ain’t lying!

I love you! I love you! I love you!

Baby, I don’t care if you don’t want me,

I’m yours, right now.

You hear me?

I put a spell on you because you’re mine

Leave a Reply

