What’s Orange, White and Green?

August 7, 2015

vermont

above: my favourite secret place – a spring brook in the Green Mountains. It looks like it could be anywhere but it is as far from anywhere as you can imagine.

Vermont. My childhood playground. As a family, Vermont was a destination for Sunday drives, picnics, overnight stays and stops on our way to Boston and New York. It was an escape. And I still feel that way when I am there.

I always dreamed of living there someday if they would have me. But I settled a long way across the continent.

These folks (at least GP) are from the area near the state capital of Montpelier – the smallest and freshest state capital in the union. Here Grace Potter and the Nocturnals cover a great song to cover…..

Grace Potter and the Nocturnals – White Rabbit 2009

Bruce Cockburn – Foxglove

Leave a Reply

