Which Way You Goin’ Billy?

October 13, 2015

Another gem from the Concert for George. The chords are easy but I really put this in because of the A#dim chord (great chord to learn)…..George used it beautifully as a transition chord.

My Sweet Lord – Billy Preston and a cast of idols – 2002

post by Alex Trefall

from Chordie

*Intro/Chorus:
Am D Am D Am D
 My sweet lord  Hm, my lord  Hm, my lord
*Verse:
G Em G Em
I really want to see you  Really want to be with you
G A#dim
Really want to see you lord But it takes so long, my lord
*Chorus:
Am D Am D Am D
 My sweet lord  Hm, my lord  Hm, my lord
*Verse:
G Em G Em
I really want to know you  Really want to go with you
G A#dim Am D
Really want to show you lord That it won’t take long, my lord (halle lujah)
*Chorus:
Am D Am D Am D
 My sweet lord (hallelujah)  Hm, my lord (hallelujah)  My sweet lord (hallelujah)
*Verse:
G Em G Em
I really want to see you  Really want to see you
G Em G Em
Really want to see you, lord  Really want to see you, lord
A#dim Am D
But it takes so long, my lord ( halle lujah)
*Chorus:
Am D Am D Am D
 My sweet lord (hallelujah)  Hm, my lord (hallelujah)  My, my, my lord (hallelujah)
*Verse:
G Em
I really want to know you  (hallelujah)
G Em
Really want to go with you  (hallelujah)
G Em
Really want to show you lord  (aaah)
A#dim Am D
That it won’t take long, my lord ( halle lujah)
*Chorus:
Am D
 Hmm (hallelujah)
Am D
 My sweet lord (hallelujah)
Am D
 My, my, lord (hallelujah)
Am D
 Hm, my lord (hare krishna)
Am D
 My, my, my lord (hare krishna)
Am D
 Oh hm, my sweet lord (krishna, krishna)
Am D
 Oh-uuh-uh (hare hare)
*Verse:
G Em
Now, I really want to see you  (hare rama)
G Em
Really want to be with you  (hare rama)
G Em
Really want to see you lord  (aaah)
A#dim Am D
But it takes so long, my lord (halle lujah)
*Outro:
Am D
 Hmm my lord (hallelujah)
Am D
 My, my, my lord (hare krishna)
Am D
 My sweet lord (hare krishna)
Am D
 My sweet lord (krishna krishna)
Am D
 My lord (hare hare)
Am D
 Hm, Hm (Gurur Brahma)
Am D
 Hm, Hm (Gurur Vishnu)
Am D
 Hm, Hm (Gurur Devo)
Am D
 Hm, Hm (Maheshwara)
Am D
 My sweet lord (Gurur Sakshaat)
Am D
 My sweet lord (Parabrahma)
Am D
 My, my, my lord (Tasmayi Shree)
Am D
 My, my, my, my lord (Guruve Namah)
Am D
 My sweet lord (Hare Rama)
(fade:)
(hare krishna)
Am D
 My sweet lord (hare krishna)
Am D
 My sweet lord (krishna krishna)
Am D
 My lord (hare hare)

 

A#dim Am D Em G

 
Leave a Reply

