Je voudrais savoir

November 15, 2015

Bonne question….

peace22

above: from Winnipeg Free Press

peaceabove: from my livingroom

 Message à la France : ‘Je t’aimais, je t’aime, je t’aimerais’
Stromae – Peace or Violence
post by Nicolas Martin

Translation:
I’ve seen people reach out and show two held up fingers
Their second and their third fingers making a “V”
And therefore I wondered what that symbol meant
Well, nobody, none at all, could explain it to me
Is it a sign of peace
Or Violence’s “V”?
Somebody knows what he’s saying
Or what he’s doing

Chorus:

Peace Or Violence

What do I know of that?
Peace Or Violence x2

Is it a sign of peace
Or Violence’s “V”?
Somebody knows what he’s saying
Or what he’s doing x2

Peace Or Violence x4

Peace Or Violence
What do I know of that?
Peace Or Violence x3

And I said to myself that it was the same – that I had to get a clue
They called me pessimistic
With words worth committing suicide
And I insisted
And I’d insist some more
But apparently, or so say the older people, it’s too long to say
It will take the time it will
But in the end I will know
In five years’ time, ten or twenty
But I hope before I die!

Refrain:

Peace Or Violence

What do I know of that?
Peace Or Violence x2

Is it a sign of peace
Or Violence’s “V”?
Somebody knows what he’s saying
Or what he’s doing x2

Peace Or Violence x10
paixfrom bleacherreport.com

There are too many victims and families torn apart by terror. Not only in Paris but in Beirut, Russia, Baghdad, Haifa, Canada, Syria, Turkey, Palestine……

The band at The Bataclan, Eagles of Death Metal, passed through town in September (live at The Pyramid 9-9-15 link). My daughter went to see them and chatted with the merch vendor – very sad indeed.

Today I’m thinking about the world as it is….Someday it’s going to come…someday?
Yusuf – Peace Train (Live Yusuf’s Cafe Session 2007)
by Ingo Schön

Leave a Reply

