Schlong May U Run

December 28, 2015

cort

yeah, that’s just about the way I want to remember it : from flickriver.com

And I hope DT ends his incomprehensible and visibly puerile run at the White House soon. (A poor attempt at my obvious contempt for the currently front running GOP candidate.)
This song reminds me of my exodus across the Canadian Shield back in ’75 driving an already rusty old ’72 Ford Cortina – I didn’t write a song about that old beater – gave me too many headaches. But I’ll always remember Blind River.
An ole fave doin an ole fave by an ole fave from Nils Sings Neil released in 2008:
Nils Lofgren – Long May You Run (Neil Young)
post by Hanswuerstle88

Leave a Reply

