Sunny Ways

February 1, 2016

Concert_for_Bangladesh

My daughter has all my old vinyl…..at least the classics (I gave the rest to my godson). And I can’t tell you how many times I wished I still had them. Times when I look for a song, can’t find it and then wish I had the album so I could convert it to digital.

I love it when I go to visit her and she has Highway 61 Revisited or The Concert in Central Park spinning loud and proud. (Times Changed?). She has my beat up box set: Concert for Bangladesh. I remember when I picked it up. I treated it like gold Jerry. Gold. Good times and great players (I’ve forgotton Billy Preston). But because it was only the audio we had to use our imagination of what it was like that Sunday, August 1, 1971 at MSG. And when I saw this video clip for the first time I was surprised to see Pete Ham beside George.

Uhhuh. They got one heluva band over in R&RH. Line up for tickets now.
Here Comes the Sun – Concert For Bangladesh – 1971
don’t mind the subtitulada
post by yonathan sinfonia

Here Comes The Sun from chordie.com

Notice in the video that Ham has his capo slid up to the seventh fret so that a “D” shape is like an A. Try it. You’ll like it.

D Dsus2 D
  Here c omes t he sun
G E7
  Here comes the sun
D Dsus2 D
And i say  its all right
|| Bmadd11 Asus4 G6 Asus4 A7 ||
Verse 1
D Dsus2 D G A7 A7sus4
 Little dar – ling, its been a long, cold, lonely winter
D Dsus4 D G A7 A7sus4
 Little dar – ling it feels lik e years since its been here
Chorus 2
D Dsus2 D
  Here c omes t he sun
G E7
  Here comes the sun
D Dsus2 D
And i say  its all right
|| Bmadd11 Asus4 G6 Asus4 A7 D A7 ||
Verse 2
D Dsus2 D G A7 A7sus4
 Little dar – ling, the smile’s re turning to their fa ces,
D Dsus2 D G A7 A7sus4
 Little dar – ling, it seems like years since its been h ere
Chorus 3
D Dsus2 D
  Here c omes t he sun
G E7
  Here comes the sun
D Dsus2 D
And i say  its all right
|| Bmadd11 Asus4 G6 Asus4 A7 D A7 ||
Bridge
F C G/B G D A7
F C G/B G D A7 – play five times
Sun, sun, sun, here it comes
A7 A7sus4 A7 A7sus4 A
Verse 3
D Dsus2 D G A7 A7sus4
 Little dar – ling, i feel that ice is slowly mel ting ,
D Dsus2 D G A7 A7sus4
 Little dar – ling, it seems like years since its been cl ear
Chorus 4
As Chorus 1
Chorus 5
D Dsus2 D
  Here comes the sun.
G E7
  Here comes the sun
D Dsus2 D
  Its alrig ht
| Bmadd11 Asus4 G6 Asus4 A7 |
D Dsus2 D
  Its all right
Leave a Reply

