Have A Good Day

April 12, 2016

Thank-you. Thank-you very much.

gram

This is an image of my grandmother, grandfather, aunt, uncle and mother taken in Battleford Saskatchewan one day in their lives. They and their stories played a large role in my life even though I never met two of them.
You never know what tomorrow will bring. My Irish grandfather died young of a heart attack, my American grandmother lived with us growing up and had a long, fruitful life. My mother recently passed away after a very honest, well-rounded life. My uncle joined the air force and at nineteen, was lost with the rest of his crew somewhere over Europe during WWII. My aunt (on the left) is in her mid-nineties and still alive and well.

As we all grow old and wiser, we learn that it is important to be thankful for each breath we take & to live fully completely in the present. Yesterday’s gone. Tomorrow may never come.

This video by Louie Schwartzberg, narrated by a Benedictine monk, invites us to live each day like it was our first and last.

 

We’ve all heard this song a million times before. I like to play it and am thankful when I do.

He is introducing the song to a British audience, a song most of them have never heard. It is a song far more meaningful from the other end of life. The time has certainly gone past yet it’s just the beginning. Everything matters. Gratefulness.
post by YoumeandMyMusic

Leave a Reply

