Love Me. Love My Repugnance.

April 26, 2016

Thank god in heaven for Donald Trump. He makes hate fashionable again. In fact, he merely brings to the surface what we have known is right there in front of us all along. What a guy!

Reminds me of this old song. It’s catchy. It ‘tells it like it is’. It’s from an era long since past. It’s ‘in your face’. And it asks you to want people that wear hate on their sleeve. Perfect.

He should play this at his inauguration (no need to ask permission).

Don’t You Want Me – The Guess Who – 1972

post by OldOlds53

Don’t You Want Me – lyrics

Don’t you want me
Don’t you want me
Baby, listen ‘deed I do

Tell me lovin’ things and the sounds I crave
Never let the chance roll by
But you’ll be hanging from a Sycamore tree
If you’re dancin’ with another guy

Well, don’t you want me
Don’t you want me
Baby, listen ‘deed I do

I’ll kill your kid sister, I’ll murder your dad
I’ll rip the lashes off your eye,
I’ll slaughter all your cattle and I’ll burn your crops
If you’re dancin’ with another guy.

Don’t you want me
Don’t you want me
Baby, listen ‘deed I do

(repeat numerous times for added emphasis)

I’m in love with you (believe me)
(at about this point, the record ends)

Leave a Reply

