Got Your Back

May 7, 2016

jtFire scene from Fort McMurray. CTV Edmonton

I always liked this guy. He’s playing here and other venues in the Red River Valley the first week of June (on both sides of the “un-walled border”). Then he’s off to Alberta to do a couple of shows. And he is donating the proceeds to victims of the Alberta wildfires. More reason to respect him.

I’ve mentioned before that when I was a kid I wanted to play my Kent guitar just like him….wear my hair just like him…..hell, I even wore a sweater just like him. But he has proven over and over, over the past 50 years just how tough an act he is to follow. Class act that guy.

Red Cross – Alberta Fires Appeal link.

James Taylor – Fire and Rain, Live 1970

post by DavidFarAndWide

Fire And Rain Guitar Lesson – James Taylor – Guitar Lesson

post by GuitarLessons365Song

 

Leave a Reply

