Pour rien

July 16, 2016

photo from airpano.com

Before coming to North America and Ile St Jean, my ancestors (on one branch of the tree)  came from the south of France.

My first time there with my family gave me a very distinct feeling that we were back in a familiar place as we rode into Nice on the train following the towns scattered along the coast. I have never felt that way before.

As we strolled down the Promenade des Anglais near the iconic Hotel Negresco listening to the sound of the Mediterranean waves playing the pebble beach, walked through the alleys breathing in the distinct aromas unique to the area, and cruised along the Corniches, I became very attached to the place and to the people lucky enough to live there.

So the past week has left me with a whole range of conflicting emotions.

This indie band is from Nice.

My Diet Pill – French Riviera 2015

 

 

Leave a Reply

