State Your Claim

August 30, 2016

bull

It is a great year for bullrushes, especially considering that they are growing where you’d least expect them to. Like in the middle of a parking lot near my home (above). And speaking of bull, there is an abundance of that coming from politicians lately. Look no further than the current two American presidential wannabes.

Now I can’t vote in the coming election even though I have a business in the U.S., a home there, pay taxes to them, am myself part American and have relatives all across that great country.

But I look at those two jokers, one of whom will be President soon, and I feel compelled to ask all Americans the following question I was taught to ask while working on various projects: “How could you let that happen?” How? Really.

Am I pissed at America’s inability to run quality people in such an important position?  Absolutely.

So it’s time for me to “state my claim”: I wrote all Led Zeppelin’s songs, all Monty Python skits and am personally responsible for people using the word “absolutely” all the time.

I also can take credit for the Abbey Road sixteen minute side two medley.

One of the tracks is Polythene Pam. Paul insisted on recording it in “D” and following it with “She Came in through the Bathroom Window”. Idiot.

The Beatles – Polythene Pam (Anthology 3 [Disc 1])

from TheBeatlesChannel

 

chords from me via ultimate-guitar:

POLYTHENE PAM
(The Beatles)

D/E  A  E  (x 2)

[Verse 1]
E                   D   A         E
Well, you should see Polythene Pam
D              A            E
She’s so good looking but she looks like a man
G                             B
Well, you should see her in drag, dressed in her polythene bag
C   D         E
Yes, you should see Polythene Pam.
C     D     E
Yeah, yeah, yeah

D/E  A  E (x 2)

[Verse 2]
Get a dose of her in jackboots and kilt
She’s killer diller when she’s dressed to the hilt
She’s the kind of a girl that makes the  “News of the World”
Yes, you could say she was attractively built.
Yeah, yeah, yeah

D/E  A  E (x2)
D  A  E  (x 9?)

followed by a big mistake:

Leave a Reply

