September 11, 2016

Image result for 10 transistor radio

from zeppy.io – my “connection to the world” was almost exactly like this one

When I was a kid I used to sit in my room with my little 10-transistor radio and go through the dial to see what stations I could come up with. Basically got stations all over the mid-west, east and south – from Little Rock Arkansas, to Nebraska to New York City and Chicago. It was all good.
But I sure had no idea of the intense politics that were going on in those rooms. Particularly over the content of those playlists. The ‘song’ wasn’t as important other parts of the biz (songs matter even less now that the ‘giants’ have taken over many of the stations).

Mike Plume and Steel Belted Radio

Leave a Reply

