When You Grieve to Leave

September 28, 2016

eastern-pass

I’m a little bummed out right aboot now.

I’ve been trudging about eastern cities, maritime woods and coastal waters for the past few weeks. And after the usual painful WestJet connection through Pearson last night, I am back home on the great plains (where I belong for now I suppose).

Above is my favourite picture shot at Eastern Passage Nova Scotia. Note the name of the vessel in the foreground referencing Fiddler’s Green which, besides being the title to a Tragically Hip classic, refers to the long-term sailors’ promised perpetual bliss in the afterlife.

And after leaving my family behind in the rain last night the most logical song reflecting how I feel is the following: (E:m, G, D)

Covered by many – here is Sons of Maxwell’s (brothers of Timmins transplanted to Chebucto)

Sons of Maxwell – Farewell to Nova Scotia

post by charliegirl6

lesson from PartyMarty EasyGuitarTunes

 

 

Leave a Reply

