You Get What You Pay For?

October 17, 2016

adelSo last week I checked online to see what a good seat at Adele’s concert at Verizon Center would set someone back. Couple of grand.

So go with your partner, have a meal at The Dub and pay the sitter and you’re out over five thousand…….

Did I ever tell you that I saw Stevie Wonder and The Rolling Stones back in ’71 at The Forum for $5.50? Ok….they weren’t the best seats….I was 15 for crying out loud!

So rather than put up some Stevie or Stones stuff here is a couple of my favourite covers of their music:

Ashley Cleveland — Gimme Shelter   1997

Bluey Robinson – All I Do Stevie Wonder – 2012

LateWilliams

Leave a Reply

