1965

October 28, 2016

Image result for 1965 photograph

There’s something happening here. To many it’s as clear as Red River mud.

Sit and watch. Sit and watch. We need a little regression analysis.

Ipswich born Barnaby: Barns Courtney – Goodbye John Smith – 2015

1965

If you like things the way they were why don’t you just return from whence you came?

Image result for 1965 photograph

Lyrics: Goodbye John Smith

verse goes something like: c, f, a:m,(x2)  g, e:m, f,– c, f, a:m

chorus has d:m, a:m, c, g
Hold your head up high
Were you born too old and are afraid to die?
‘Cause the light is fading out of your eyes
I’ll give it all, I’ll give it all
Come on feet don’t fail me now
‘Cause I fall too hard if I hit the ground
And these worn out souls are all broken now
I’ll give it all, I’ll give it all
Ooh
I’m afraid, I’m afraid, I’m afraid
That I’m falling apart
Ooh
If I don’t see you ever again, oh
Where do I start?
So come along
So come along
So come along
Barrel deep into the night
‘Til you leave the centre of the show behind
And the great white peaks of new islands rise
You’ll see it all, You’ll see it all
And all these memories come to pass
In a 1965 photograph
And I’ll never know how you made me laugh
I’ll tell them all, I’ll tell them all
Ooh
I’m afraid, I’m afraid, I’m afraid
That I’m falling apart
Ooh
If I don’t see you ever again, oh
Where do I start?
Hey, hey
Hey, come on stay
Ooh
I’m afraid, I’m afraid, I’m afraid
That I’m falling apart
Ooh
If I don’t see you ever again, oh
Where do I start?

Leave a Reply

