Win Some. Lose Some.

December 17, 2016

rock.png

Perdu: noun – (En. obsolete) – from French – lost; verbe perdre – to lose. English definition: a soldier sent on an extremely dangerous mission.

Here’s a performer who just may be poised to break on through to the other side. If the vicious game doesn’t carry her away. She first came onto my radar at Rock of the Woods…..but she comes from mon chez moi. (2,700 views and climbing)

BEYRIES – Soldier

Lyrics from Louis-Martin Carrière at musixmatch.com
You pull it off, you missed your own
You told me so, but even though
I threw all my will at it

Figure it all, the way you want,
You called it up, you missed your own
I can’t help you now

I didn’t lose myself this time baby
I didn’t lose myself

I didn’t lose myself this time soldier
I’ve been around so many times
I’ve been there so many times

You yell, you cry, you want it all
Seems like goodbye’s the only call
The praise is in your head

Baby come on, lay down again
Just one more time, we’ll sing along
We’ll sing along

I didn’t lose myself this time baby
I didn’t lose myself

I didn’t lose myself this time soldier
I’ve been around so many times
I’ve been there so many times
so many times
so many times
ahhh

I didn’t lose myself this time

Leave a Reply

