Find Your Space & Settle In

January 9, 2017

lovehate2

undoctored image from SpoonProse here

I ain’t no stinkin’ Summerpegger (fair weather ‘Toban)! :

This song kinda describes how most people feel about this place…yes indeed.

I love you / I love you not…..I love the song’s bridge (seems many people from here or who ‘used to be’ from here have burned them): Once the words have been said,  you can’t go back to what you used to have.

Lisa Leblanc, the banjo-pickin’, Acadian cowgirl from Rosaireville, Nouveau Brunswick, was in town last year at Le Festival. I’ve featured her before, but this may just be the kind of ‘breakthrough’ she deserves.

Lisa LeBlanc – I Love You, I Don’t Love You, I Don’t Know  –  2016

Buy – Bandcamp link

Lyrics:
I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, I don’t know
I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, don’t know
Is this the real deal?
The rest of my life?
Is this how it’ll feel
For the rest of our lives?
Something’s a little off
But you shrug it off
Change the subject
’Til I put my finger on it
I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, I don’t know
I love you, I don’t love
I love you, don’t know
Picture perfect
Everything you need
Why you wanna leave
Runaway queen?
Take your time
But make it quick
Either pack your bags
Or settle in
I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, I don’t know
I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, don’t know

Once the words have been said
You can’t go back
To what you used to have
Once the words have been said
You can’t go back
To what you used to have

I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, I don’t know
I love you, I don’t love you
I love you, don’t know

Yeah, that’s Summerpeggers, Winterpeggers and Formerpeggers* alright and maybe even folks from Rosaireville huh.
Image from: Sur les traces de Lisa LeBlanc à Rosaireville (Jacques Besnard)

*Formerpeggers: Still whining? Well don’t y’all come back now, ya hear? (If you do we got a rail waiting to run you right back out of town with.)

Leave a Reply

