Keep Them Fingers Pointed

January 11, 2017

I’d like everyone to put their hands together and give a big, psychopathic welcome to the planet’s most otiose, arrogant, dictatorial hoodlums: Donnyvlad and the Trumpettes:

Trump-Putin-Cartoon.jpg

Image above from The Tyee editorial – Russia now loves Alabama (and America) Listen link .
will-travel

Some of us of a certain vintage will remember  Have Gun Will Travel, a popular TV show that was made at a time when it was acceptable to portray certain groups of people with no respect – the white man was better. Seems like we are being lead backward in that direction.

Impeachment-in-waiting:

I’m as American as one can get without being American. I have a business there, own US property, pay US taxes and US salaries, have hundreds of relatives and good friends there, basically grew up with my American grand-mother and on and on. My family can be found everywhere from Arizona to Washington to Virginia to the Minnesota & Dakota heartland, Illinois to Florida, New England  to Texas. I spend a lot of time there. I like the damn place.

So naturally, I am more than a little interested in what goes on there. Now let me make it perfectly clear, I’m not a crook, I have never had sexual relations with ‘that woman’…and I would never have voted for Hillary.

But I sure as hell wouldn’t have voted for Trump either. There are a few noticeable upsetting personality traits that I find annoying: He only connects with people who he sees as beneficial to his cause, the rest he mocks. If you think that is a strength you are mistaken. He burns bridges. Sometimes they just collapse around him. His people plagiarize. He has no concept of who indigenous peoples and what their rights are. He believes women are objects. He dislikes losers. He has no empathy whatsoever. Many of his businesses have gone bankrupt. He has his own idea of what nepotism and divested interest is. He lies about personal and corporate earnings (that makes him smart?). He prefers profit over planet which demonstrates his lack of foresight. He alienates millions and displays deep emotional imbalance with every tweet.  What he says and does are two completely different things. The people he works for are not the ‘American people’ but rather criminal minds, KKK and new world oligarchs…and himself. We all knew most of this years ago. Yet his ascension to the most powerful throne on the planet still happened… makes you wonder how, huh. (If it doesn’t you’re comatose and on life support).
In one way or another, we are all being played but this time the player is Trump (and Putin).
And when I watch this guy from my lofty perch way up north here I have to again ask America…”. What the hell are you thinking?? Hint: He’s not the lesser of two evils. He is beyond evil. I cannot stand to see this dude with the mentality of a seven year old running your nation (I do apologise to the seven y.o. demographic).  (BTW America does have some major issues that need to be taken care of but Donald and his hand-picked lemmings and backroom allies are not the ones to do it). Far from it.
Some good things can (perhaps inadvertently) come of his presidency though if people react correctly. There is a race problem in America. He has exposed that. There are numerous problems in the DC swamp. He has brought that onto the radar of the average American. He has also brought up the reality that Government is too fat and self-indulgent, that the CIA and other “operatives” are out of control, that maybe Russia and the mafia aren’t quite so bad as everyone thinks and that Soros and the Koch brothers have very deep pockets. He has inadvertently revealed the pyramid scheme that is the new world order (NWO); perched high up above us al, above the governments, above the most powerful businesses, big pharma, big oil, & big banks are a handful of ‘families’ who control the whole freakin’ mess we have allowed to evolve.(Rothschilds, Windsors etal). Hope things get fixed – but those families won’t allow it. I.e. they encourage Americans (and the whole planet) to continue to point fingers at each other, meaning their highly coveted place in the NWO is assured.

And now, in just a few days, Mr. Trump will be inaugurated as the 45th President of the United States of America. I don’t know whether to cry, scream or puke. You let it happen … but how?

Wow.
OK, down from the soapbox I come.

In addition to Trump and the NWO, I’m also a big fan of reckless Chrissie Hynde. Here are a few examples….in the first she is commenting on the mindlessness of middle America which we have seen spread and multiply like a virus vertically and horizontally throughout the nation. In the second* she swears a lot. I think she speaks for many of us (& thanks to Bif Naked for reminding me of this song/arrangement).

*Radiohead was sued for plagiarism because the song was so similar to The Hollies Air that I Breathe. According to Guy Capuzzo, the ostinato musically portrays “the song’s obsessive lyrics, which depict the ‘self-lacerating rage of an unsuccessful crush'”. Above quote from majortests.com essay.

Uh huh…perhaps in the not so distant future America will find itself in a ‘self-lacerating rage of an unsuccessful crush’. I need air. We all do.

1: Chrissie Hynde 2014 tour with the Will Travel Band – My City Was Gone at Pantages

yt post by CalVid

2: The Pretenders – Creep (Live At London’s Jakob Street Studios 1995)

(basically the chords are G, B, C, Cm repeat / or if you wanna play along with them below, they use C,E,F,Fm)

YT Russian post by Yalita76

Lyrics from azlyrics.com

“Creep”
When you were here before,
Couldn’t look you in the eye,
You’re just like an angel,
Your skin makes me cry,
You float like a feather,
In a beautiful world,
I wish I was special,
[Album version:] You’re so fucking special.
[Clean version:] You’re so very special.
[Chorus:]
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.
I don’t care if it hurts,
I want to have control,
I want a perfect body,
I want a perfect soul,
I want you to notice,
When I’m not around,
[Album version:] You’re so fucking special,
[Clean version:] You’re so very special,
I wish I was special.
[Chorus:]
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here.
Oh, oh
She’s running out again,
She’s running out…
She run run run run…
Run…
Whatever makes you happy,
Whatever you want,
[Album version:] You’re so fucking special,
[Clean version:] You’re so very special,
I wish I was special…
But I’m a creep, I’m a weirdo,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don’t belong here,
I don’t belong here
Leave a Reply

