Rollin’ With the Punches

March 4, 2017

eastern-pass

Fiddlers Green at Eastern Passage: take me home where I belong.

Does it seem to you that our collective insanity has been raining down upon us for 40 days and 40 nights? Let’s see late January until now…yeah that’s ’bout right.

And in times like this I plug into good music and dream about my favourite places.

Time for a little east coast revival.

One of the things that gets me gain bout NS is NL. Damn, I have a thing for all Atlantic Canada.

Rock and rollin’ North Atlantic style. Its all about life on the rock where the capelin are rollin:

And soon I need another Newfoundland (and Labrador) fix – where the moose and the capelin play – actually the Moose play in Manitoba, the Ice Caps play in NL).

Here the caps are rollin at Middle Cove Beach near St John’s. Yeah, I’ve “been there done that” and will do it again soon me hopes:

But for now I’m going back to one of my hometowns in Nova Scotia. Back to Halifax where family and music and good local craft beer and some semblance of human sanity awaits.

And it’s also the hometown of this guy:

Another flavour of Capelin. Ben Caplan -and I’m still searching for the casual smokers.

Ben Caplan – 40 Days & 40 Nights

The boat in the sheltered harbour we all seek above is named after a nautical yarn or maybe even the Hip song….link to Fiddlers Green from their farewell tour last August.

Last summer and fall I was strolling along Martinique Beach amidst the sea mist of the Atlantic (below).

mar2

Walking in the waves of Nova Scotia’s laid back Eastern Shore.

Leave a Reply

