The Great Escape

June 9, 2017

20170608_192249

Saw these guys canoeing on the ocean within the protection of McNabs Island at the mouth of the harbour last night. At least they weren’t paddling to the Amazon.

~~~

Semi-detached home:

So here I am…sequestered on the east coast, nearly oblivious to the insanity going on right now across the ole canusa line. It’s ‘circus crazy’ down there.

Yarmouth’s Wintersleep – Amerikkka

Amerika lyrics:
[Verse 1]
Lover don’t be sad
Think of the time we’ve had
The moment’s truer now
It won’t last

I don’t want to wave goodbye
Shout out a thousand times
I’ll love you until the moment dies

[Chorus]
What am I gonna do?
I can’t survive on my Amerika
If the worst is true
Is it just a waste of time?
What am I trying to find?
Are you alive, oh my Amerika?
Perennial with the Earth
And freedom, love, and law, and life
Perennial with the Earth
My freedom, I don’t want to die

[Verse 2]
Swimming in an unmade cloud
Drinking in a formal gown
You tell me that you love to dance
But you don’t know how

It doesn’t mean that we can’t try
Fix me in your twilight eyes
So we can make a moment last

[Chorus]
What am I gonna do?
I can’t survive on my Amerika
If the worst is true
Is it just a waste of time?
What am I trying to find?
Are you alive, oh my Amerika?
Perennial with the Earth
And freedom, love, and law, and life
Perennial with the Earth
My freedom, I don’t want to die

Perennial with the Earth
And freedom, love, and law, and life
Perennial with the Earth
My freedom, I don’t want to…die

20170608_192424_001

Leave a Reply

