Je me souviens

June 19, 2017

GaspePeninsulaRegions

This Algonquin territory (Malecites & Mi’kmaq) is now commonly known as Gaspé or Gaspesie and Bas-Saint-Laurent.

Since I was a kid, I have always loved this region of Turtle Island. As you move from west to east you are welcomed by a much wider river and tides…the first indication that an ocean awaits.

The images in my mind at Percé remind me of our family vacations when I was younger with my brother and grand-mother. The soundtrack of this lesson/cover by guitareduquebec reminds me of my teenage years listening to CHOM. Memories.

Leave a Reply

