Hair Blowin’ in the Wind

August 5, 2017

20170805_114356

I know its a lousy photo but these two vintage WWI Nieuport planes were zigzagging over my place this morning. Just a beautiful sight.

Imagine flying low over enemy lines in one of these open air cockpit beauties. What a shame that they were used for war.

I always had a special place in my heart for these – mostly because pa and a couple of uncle’s were pilots so I grew up with planes in my blood I guess.

BTW war sucks.

Sky Pilot – The Animals from The Twain Shall Meet – 1968

YT Post by thevideoman9


Here’s a real photo of the same two planes from yesterday’s CBC story:

20170805_134043

Leave a Reply

